Delhi MCD Elections 2017 – Dates & Polling Schedule, Voting Live Updates & Results

By | March 15, 2017

Delhi Municipal Corporation Elections 2017 Is scheduled poll on April 22nd, 2017 i.e called voting day. Delhi MCD Election Results & Live Vote counting on April 25th, 2017. BJP, AAP, Congress in the race to win.

Delhi MCD Elections 2017 – Dates & Polling Schedule, Voting Live Updates & Results

Delhi MCD Elections 2017 Notification: The Delhi MCD elections for Mayor and debuted mayor are going to be held in April. The MCD stands for ‘Municipal Corporation of Delhi’, which is otherwise called as “Nagar Nigam or Nagar Palika Chunav”. The UT Capital of India, Delhi MCD elections will be held for each 5 years, probably these elections will be held in the first quarter. Many of the hopefuls were keenly waiting to know the updates of Delhi MCD Mayor and Deputy Mayor Elections 2017. So, here we have composed the article to give the clarified information Delhi MCD Elections 2017 Polling Dates, Schedule, Latest Updates & Notifications.

delhi mcd election 2017

Delhi MCD Elections 2017 Dates & Voting Live Updates :

Municipal Corporation of Delhi elections (MCD elections) will be held in April 2017. Election Commission of India has announced the Delhi MCD election schedule 2017 on 14th March 2017. As per the schedule candidates who wish to participate in Delhi, MCD elections can fill up the application forms from 27th March 2017 to 3rd April 2017. Also, candidates can withdraw nominations on 8th April 2017. The Delhi MCD Mayor elections 2017 will be held on 22nd April 2017 and the results will be released on 25th April 2017. Aspirants willing to know more details can check the information of Delhi MCD Election timetable 2017 from here below.

Delhi MCD Elections 2017 – Complete Polling Schedule

Delhi MCD Elections 2017 Notification (Issue of Public Notice)  14-03-2017
Start date for filing Nomination forms  27-03-2017
Last date for filing Nomination forms  03-04-2017
Scrutiny of Nominations  05-04-2017
Withdrawal of Nominations  08-04-2017
Delhi MCD Polls Date  22-04-2017
Hours of Poll  7 am to 5 pm
Delhi MCD Re-Polling (if required)  xx-xx-2017
Delhi MCD Election Results/Counting of Votes  25-04-2017

Delhi MCD Elections 2017 – Latest Updates, Candidates List & Parties

The Delhi MCD Election updates like exit poll results, live updates, participants list and everything will be updated shortly. The candidates from AAP, BJP, Congress and various other parties will be participating in these elections. The Election Commission releases the candidate’s list of MCD elections 2017.

Delhi MCD Elections 2017 – Notification Updates :

As far as MCD, Delhi has been separated into three districts or zones east, north and south Delhi, warning from the Election Commission will be issued on the conduction of races, if you don’t have Voter ID card then you can apply for Voter ID card. Battling might be finished by the all political gatherings pioneers like Arvind Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia, Kumar Vishwas, Narendra Modi,  Manoj Tiwari, Amit Shah, Ajay Maken, Vijender Gupta, Meenakshi Leki and Rahul Gandhi or Sonia Gandhi, Yogendra Yadav (Swaraj India Party or SIP), Prashant Bhushan and others and so forth. BSP, SP may also challenge, Swaraj Abhiyan might challenge MCD Elections.

In the last elections of MCD, the BJP (Bhartiya Janta Party) won maximum seats as there was immediate rivalry with Congress, however, this time BJP has another contender that is Aam Aadmi Party which won 67/70 seats in Delhi Vidhan sabha decisions 2017 and even AAP won more than in Delhi MCD By Polls 2016 than BJP and Congress.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *